Download Membership Card Generate Membership Card
Searching...
YY/YY PPA MEMBERSHIP CARD
Firstname Surname
Membership No. 0000
EMERGENCY CONTACT
Firstname | 000 000 0000
test
 

Winter training at Killarney

Winter training at Killarney

We are thrilled that the Killarney Race Track, in association with the Pedal Power Association, will be hosting some relaxed training sessions on selected Sunday and weekday mornings.

SUNDAY MORNING SESSIONS

Sunday sessions will take place from 09h00-11h30, with the first 1 hour + 1 lap session from 09h15-10h15. The sessions will be very informal and we’ll adapt them as needed depending on how many riders turn up for a particular session. If there is interest, we’ll run some basic skills sessions, as well as look at basic bicycle set-up. You are welcome to arrive at any stage and join the riders if you cannot get there at 09h00; or join them for the second session from 10h30-11h30.

The Killarney Race Track restaurant will be open – don’t miss out on their great coffee, or breakfasts.

Everyone is welcome to attend – from beginners to experienced riders; road or mountain bikes. Bring the youngsters too as we have access to the Go-Kart track should there be enough kids to ride on there! You do not need to be a PPA member to attend – all cyclists are welcome.

Cost: R20 for adults; R10 for kids u/18

The track has been booked for the following Sunday sessions (please do check our Facebook page and the weekly email to members closer to each event to confirm that everything is still going ahead):

  • Sunday 10 July
  • Sunday 17 July
  • Sunday 4 September
  • Sunday 18 September
  • Sunday 2 October

tue 28 June 1

WEEKDAY MORNING SESSIONS

Have time on a Tuesday (mostly) to cycle? Come and join us at the Killarney Race Track from 10h00-11h30. (Please note that the day may sometimes change to a Monday if the track is booked for a corporate function). Cost of weekday sessions: R20 for PPA members; R40 for non-members.

The track has been booked for the following weekday sessions:

  • Monday 11 July (the track is not available on Tuesday this week)
  • Tuesday 19 July
  • Week of 25/26 July – to be confirmed
  • Tuesday 2 August
  • Tuesday 9 August – to be confirmed (public holiday)
  • Tuesday 16 August
  • Tuesday 23 August
  • Tuesday 30 August
  • Tuesday 6 September
  • Tuesday 13 September
  • Tuesday 20 September
  • Tuesday 27 September

See you on the track!